Home Fixtures/Results/Reports Videos The Squad Contact Us History Links Lottery Our Sponsors

Old Penicuik Photos

website designed and maintained by Jim Dick
Penicuik Athletic
Established 1888
Team from the final season at Eastfield Park Penicuik Athletic Season ?: Back row: Cant, Dick, McTighe, Gilder, Owenson, McCrossan, McQueen, Reid: Front row: McNaughton, Glen, Mitchell, McCulloch, Weir, Ballantyne Penicuik Athletic Season 1987-1988: Backt row: Turnbull, Cant, Taylor, Mone, Gilder, McCormack, Bennett: Front row: McQueen, Mitchell, Dick, Cronin, McCulloch Penicuik Athletic season 1986-1987; Back Row: Devlin, Taylor, McCormack, Gilder, McNaughton, Wilson, Tulloch, Reid: Front row: Cronin, Dick, Mitchell, Bennett, McCulloch, Turnbull, Dolan Penicuik Athletic season 1908 -1909. Winners of East of Scotland, Marshall & Musselburgh Cups and Simpson Shield Provost J Dick and James Ketchen raise the flag at the opening of Eastfield Park Sept 1979 Sept 1979 - Inorgural game vs Hibernian to celebrate the opening of Eastfield Park Penicuik Athletic 1910-1911. Back row: Shaw, Minnielaws, Cornwall, Ketchen, Law, Aichieson, Blaikie, Watson: Middle: Wood, Rhind, Hughes, Graham, Whitson, Phillips, Yorston, Dunlop, Foster,Millar: Front: Milne, Grieg, Roy, McLaughlan, Brown, McGinty Second Division Champions Season 2004-2005 Skipper Craig Dick holds up the Supplementary Cup 2003 Action from the 1970 Scottish Junior Cup Final The team celebrate winning the Supplementary Cup after beating Whitburn Juniors Season 2003-2004
Click on the photographs to enlarge
That's it for 2017/18 season - Congratulations to Johnny, his management team and of course the players - Big changes for next season so don't forget to attend the AGM on 27.6.18